Structure de mise en forme 2 colonnes

The Università degli Studi di Milano has been founded in 1924. Currently, the University comprises 9 faculties structured in 57 departments and institutes, excluding Engineering and Architecture that belong to the Politecnico, and employs more than 2500 faculty members.

The Università degli Studi di Milano has been recognized among the best Universities in Europe in many international comparisons performed for example in Shanghai, Leiden, Taiwan, and is the only Italian University belonging to the League of European Research Universities (LERU), that was founded in 2002 as an association of universities sharing the values of high-quality teaching within an environment of internationally competitive research.